Kansas State Association of Fire Chiefs Elect New Officers

(Lawrence, KS October 22, 2019) – The Kansas State Association of Fire Chiefs held their annual conference October 18-20, 2019 in Hutchinson, KS. Elected as officers were: President Tim Smith, Tonganoxie Township Fire Department, Vice-President Lester Kaiser Marion County Fire District 5. Pat Collins Riley County Fire District 1 will serve as the Past-President. Appointed as new District Representatives are Scott Hilbrink, Colby Fire Department, and Rick Wesley, Barber County Fire Department.

The remaining slate of officers were re-appointed.

District Representatives:

  • Darin Myers, Ellis County Fire Department
  • Bob Sims, Abilene City Fire Department
  • Craig G. Duke, Topeka Fire Department
  • Bobby White, Reno County Fire District 3
  • Duane Banzet, Neodesha Fire Department
  • Ken Seirer, Garden City Fire Department
  • Pro-Chiefs Section President: Jeff DeGraffenreid, Olathe Fire Department
  • Fire Prevention Section President: Gene Robertson, Garden City Fire Department
  • Secretary-Treasurer: Bill Stark

“I am honored to have been elected and am looking forward to serving as the KSAFC President for the coming term. There have been many great leaders who have served in this role before me. I hope to continue to build the groundwork that has already been put in place and to be innovative as we look to the future,” stated Tim Smith, newly elected Board President.  “As leaders, our purpose is to improve the Fire Service in the State of Kansas through the effective support of our members and partner agencies. I look forward to the continued work in the coming years with this great organization that will make a difference in the Fire Service across the state.

Kansas State Association of Fire Chiefs (KSAFC) was established in 1916. The KSAFC mission is to provide chief fire officers and managers of emergency services in Kansas with a forum to discuss issues and dispense information applicable to life safety and property conservation, and to provide education, services and representation to enhance the professionalism and capabilities of the fire service.

For more information about KSAFC visit http://ksafc.org/ or contact Tim Smith at 913-845-3801.

0 Responses to “Kansas State Association of Fire Chiefs Elect New Officers”

  1. Leave a Comment


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: